RSS

[ART] Fight fire with fire

22 May

Salam.

kyo

Kyo Kusanagi from King of Fighters. Didn’t know which version of Kyo you wanted so I decided to choose one which I liked most. I should have added more muscle mass though, he looks kinda wimpy …

I don’t know the name of the illustrator, so I’ll just put my reference here:-kyo iori

Sorry for the huge delay. The problem with drawing Kyo is that he plays with fire. And the problem with drawing fire is that, I don’t know how to draw fire. Plus, I’ve never played KOF. Actually had a thought to pick the game up because of this guy:-

Ash
Just look at him. That style.
But, eh.. thinking about the number of controllers I’m gonna break which costs something like $50, I decided not to.
The more I try to make it look right, the more horrible it gets, so I’m gonna stop here and post it up.
This is actually one of the drawings whereby I attempt to separate by layers.

4
Towards the end of colouring this, I began to realize that his costume makes him look like a school girl.

My bad.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Thanks for viewing~
Sorry for any wrngdoings of mine~
And have a nice day~
=-=-=-=-=-=-=

 

15 responses to “[ART] Fight fire with fire

  1. thepotionmaker

    05/22/2013 at 20:17

    Kai!! gimme something to draw for your birthday present!! i haven’t being drawing lately and I need someone to push me!! D:
    uwaahhh!!

     
    • x150851

      05/22/2013 at 21:57

      Hmm.
      Draw Corbin interacting with a floating goldfish.

       
      • thepotionmaker

        05/24/2013 at 22:40

        Hmmm…. Would you describe him for me… Huhu… :P

         
      • thepotionmaker

        05/24/2013 at 22:57

        Personality wise, that is…

         
        • x150851

          05/26/2013 at 14:52

          Who, Corbin?
          He is a young boy who is quite intelligent despite his age. Due to his lineage, he is expected to study and excel academically and mentally, thus he acts in a mature and polite manner. But he actually yearns to play and enjoy like any child would at his age. He acts differently infront of Falla as compared to everyone else. With Falla, he is quite the mischevious boy.

           
  2. Leng Chai

    05/23/2013 at 00:10

    lololol that collar makes it look like he’s wearing the sailor uniform. do iori plak with his purple flame ^^

     
    • x150851

      05/23/2013 at 08:22

      And I only realized it when I zoomed out after finished colouring :Y
      I’ll put that on my long list of requests.

       
      • Leng chai

        05/23/2013 at 15:47

        Hoho tq. Btw that red character tu laki ke?

         
  3. mech4n

    05/23/2013 at 00:27

    er. rasanya this one for me kan? hahah~ *takut tersilap je
    thank you kai!! i’m gonna make this my desktop background~ =)

     
  4. mech4n

    05/23/2013 at 15:05

    yeahhh~
    thanks so much~
    i’ve used it for my fb already..
    happy holidays by the way!
    =)

     
    • x150851

      05/24/2013 at 00:37

      And to you too~

       
      • km

        05/26/2013 at 02:58

        ooo so that’s how he got the FB dp!

         

Leave a Reply

 
