RSS

[KDP] Essay writing

22 May

Salam.

mafuyu 33

This morning I received a letter from the majlis-tertinggi-akademik-office-something through a classmate of mine. For some reason I thought I was being summoned for road traffic offenses and got worked up over nothing.

It was a letter to write an essay.

What the heck man, I haven’t done these things for about ten years or something. You know, those ‘randomly selecting a title from a list of recommended topics that you know nothing about’ like what we did in school. EST had to be one of the worst.

I’m used to writing; I need to pass up proctalgia fugax-inducing reports almost every month. And for the next 2 reports, it has the the additional condition of it being hand written.

Hand written.

But that’s the problem. I’m used to write reports, not essays. Throughout the whole day I was frustrated and depressed as to what I was going to  write about. And the due date is soon. My exams are soon. This letter was received by the faculty on the 8th of May, why am I receiving it on the 22nd of May? I need to write about 2,500 letters? Can I not participate in this thing? I looked through the topics which I could write about. Politics, history, art and culture, economy, military – none of which I am credible at.

Then I noticed that there was a list of faculties which this letter was circulated. Let’s see…Mass Comm, TEKA, Chemical Enjin, BM, Pengajian Bahasa, policy studies, etc.

How and why did this letter even reach my faculty in the first place?

.

.

Somehow, I have this very strong feeling that all the other faculties have an added advantage over me.

They must be laughing at me right now!

Come to think of it, I have always wondered what students of other faculties of different fields think about the students of my faculty. Do you guys, like, detest us or respect us for no apparent reason, or the ‘don’t know don’t care’ sort of attitude? I’d very much like to know.

For science.

By the way, I don’t have proctalgia fugax. That was just a figure of speech.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Thanks for viewing~
Sorry for any wrongdoings of mine~
And have a nice day~
=-=-=-=-=-=-=
 

2 responses to “[KDP] Essay writing

  1. Leng Chai

    05/24/2014 at 16:14

    good luck la

     
    • x150851

      05/31/2014 at 08:42

      Thanks, need all the luck I can get :D

       

Leave a Reply

 
